Farewell Fitzroy CD

Busby Marou


Gifted storytelling, soaring harmonies and plenty of charm: two years ago Rockhampton/Brisbane duo Busby Marou won the hearts of fans nationwide with their self-titled debut. Two years on from their acclaimed self-titled debut, Busby Marou will release Farewell Fitzroy - 12 tracks of folk-pop and country-tinged song craft, distinctly Australian storytelling, and the gifted musicianship of Tom Busby and Jeremy Marou. In April 2013 Busby Marou hankered down in Tennessee to record their upcoming LP - Tom co-writing one track with Aussie songwriting royalty, Don Walker. Recorded with US producer/engineer Brad Jones (Missy Higgins, Josh Rouse, Justin Townes Earle) in his Nashville studio, Alex The Great Recording, after two solid years of touring the globe Tom and Jeremy were determined to capture new songs with their full band sound.

  • 1. My Second Mistake
  • 2. Get You Out Of Here
  • 3. Keep Me Hanging On
  • 4. Cruel To Be Kind
  • 5. Luck
  • 6. Heard It All Before
  • 7. Widow
  • 8. Over My Dead Body
  • 9. Game Plan
  • 10. Leave It Up To Me
  • 11. Before You Wage A War
  • 12. Waterlogged

Farewell Fitzroy CD by Busby Marou