All For You - The Best Of Cold Chisel

Cold Chisel


The Best of Cold Chisel - All for You - is unusual because the track-listing was chosen by the band's fans. In addition to featuring 18 Cold Chisel classics, the album also features 2 brand new songs: the powerful and emotive title track All For You and the revhead, rockabilly gem HQ454 Monroe. Over 10,000 people had their say during the 5 days in which voting was open via the band's website, leading to the following track listing: While the inclusion of undeniable anthems like Khe Sanh, Flame Trees, You Got Nothing I Want and Cheap Wine was to be expected, the public's selection of Shipping Steel and Yakuza Girls came as a surprise to the band. The inclusion of these songs vindicated their decision to let the audience pick the songs. In addition, the band invited people to write comments while making their song choices - and a selection of the thousands of messages have been included in the liner notes for the Best Of. Running the gamut from emotional and honest to funny and passionate, these make for compelling and unique reading and illustrate the deep connection between Cold Chisel and their audience. Features the new single "All For You". The first Cold Chisel studio recording in 13 years. Written by Don Walker, produced by Nash Chambers and Cold Chisel, and mixed by Kevin Shirley. The single was Steve Prestwich's last-ever recorded performance.

Standing On The Outside
Flame Trees
Khe Sanh
When The War Is Over
Cheap Wine
Bow River
Rising Sun
All For You
Saturday Night
Forever Now
Breakfast At Sweethearts
Yakuza Girls
Four Walls
You Got Nothing I Want
My Baby
Shipping Steel
HQ 454 Monroe
Goodbye (Astrid Goodbye)

Pay later with Learn more

All For You - The Best Of Cold Chisel by Cold Chisel