The Vinyl and Cap Bundle

The Rubens


Includes: Vinyl + Cap

The Rubens will release their long-awaited vinyl re-press of their timeless debut LP, The Rubens, out on Friday Sept 9, almost ten-years to the day of the original release. The limited edition pressing from the band – who after a decade, are at the top of their game - will include a 180g, purple & white marbled vinyl, featuring all tracks from the debut release including beloved favourites ‘Lay It Down’, ‘My Gun’, ‘The Best We Got’ & more.

The Rubens burst onto the scene when they uploaded their first song, ‘Lay It Down’ to triple j unearthed, receiving an overwhelming number of 4-5 star reviews.

Unbeknownst to them at the time, this would signal the start of an incredible career, including their first album The Rubens debuting at #3 on the ARIA chart (and their following three albums in the top 3, including 2021’s #1 charting 0202), reaching #1 on the triple j Hottest 100 with ‘Hoops’, sold-out national tours and headline shows at venues including the Hordern Pavilion and Margaret Court Arena, international tours, a 42-date Arena tour supporting P!NK and megahits such as ‘Live In Life’, ‘Never Ever (feat. Sarah)’, ‘God Forgot’ and more.

Expected shipping date: September 9, 2022

1. The Best We Got
2. My Gun
3. Never Be The Same
4. Lay It Down
5. Be Gone
6. Elvis
7. The Day You Went Away
8. I'll Surely Die
9. Look Good, Feel Good
10. Don't Ever Want To Be Found
11. Paddy