The Best of Tommysongs CD

Tommy Emmanuel


The Best of Tommysongs is a double album that features some of Tommy Emmanuel’s best original songs. Emmanuel solely wrote, produced, and recorded all the tracks on this record. Emmanuel has been playing some of these songs for over 30 years, and they have evolved over time. He wanted to rerecord them to suite the modern arrangements and to make them sound bigger than ever. The album features some of Emmanuel’s most well-known works such as the “Angelina,” “Lewis & Clark,” and “It’s Never Too Late” along with fan favorites such as “Mombasa” and “Train to Dusseldorf.” It also has 5 brand new songs including the heart-thumping “Fuel” and the beautifully melodic “Song For A Rainy Morning.”

Sold out This item is currently unavailable

Track List

  • Song for A Rainy Morning*
  • Angelina
  • Halfway Home
  • Fuel*
  • The Wide Ocean*
  • It’s Never Too Late
  • (The Man With The) Green Thumb
  • The Mystery
  • Timberland*
  • Timberlake Road
  • Sail On*
  • Blood Brother
  • Endless Road
  • Luttrell
  • Ruby’s Eyes
  • Lewis & Clark
  • Train to Dusseldorf
  • Mombasa
  • Cowboy’s Dream
  • Rachel’s Lullaby
  • Questions
  • Those Who Wait
  • Drivetime
  • Stay Close To Me

*Previously Unreleased Songs


Album Credits:

All Songs Performed, Written, and Produced by Tommy Emmanuel at OmniSound in Nashville, TN. Engineered by Rory Rositas and Brad Benge. Mixed by Tommy Emmanuel and Marc DeSisto in Luke’s Room Studio in Los Angeles, CA. Mastered by Marc DeSisto.


The Best of Tommysongs CD by Tommy Emmanuel