Toon Town Lullaby LP (180g Black Vinyl)

James Reyne


Bloodlines is proud to announce the release of Toon Town Lullaby, James Reyne’s 12th studio album and his first in eight years. Toon Town Lullaby will be released on 10 July.

Produced by Dorian West and co-produced by James Reyne, Toon Town Lullaby sees James Reyne focused firmly on the future. His wry observations and wordplay remain razor-sharp across the 10 tracks, and the album even sees James take a stab at writing a love song, aptly titled ‘Trying To Write A Love Song’.

James Reyne has a celebrated history, with 19 top-40 hits throughout his career – nine solo, seven with Australian Crawl, and three with Company Of Strangers. In 1996, James Reyne was inducted into the ARIA Hall of Fame, honouring his prestigious 40+ year career. Four decades after the release of his first album, James Reyne remains as defiant as ever.

  1. Toon Town Lullaby
  2. A Little Ol’ Town South Of Bakersfield
  3. Low Hanging Fruit
  4. Burning Books
  5. Calamity Jane
  6. Trying To Write A Love Song
  7. This Time
  8. The Tallest Man I Ever Knew
  9. Last Great Love Affair
  10. Wrong Guy